Some systems are experiencing issues

Past Incidents

Monday 19th February 2018

No incidents reported

Sunday 18th February 2018

No incidents reported

Saturday 17th February 2018

No incidents reported

Friday 16th February 2018

Arbutus - (West cloud - Nuage ouest) VMs are inaccessible

VMs on the Arbutus cloud are inaccessible. Staff are investigating a network issue.

Thursday 15th February 2018

Arbutus - (West cloud - Nuage ouest) Instance launches are currently failing

Reports of instance launch issues due to unavailability of the metadata service have been received, and staff are looking into the issue. Running instances remain unaffected.

Wednesday 14th February 2018

No incidents reported

Tuesday 13th February 2018

No incidents reported

Monday 12th February 2018

No incidents reported

Sunday 11th February 2018

No incidents reported

Saturday 10th February 2018

No incidents reported

Friday 9th February 2018

No incidents reported

Thursday 8th February 2018

Cedar (GP2) Scheduler problem - Problème d'ordonnanceur

Update: This has been resolved and we are upgraded to 17.11.3 slurm scheduler version, the newest. Apologies for the inconvenience.

The job scheduler is misbehaving, which may impair the ability to start new jobs. L'ordonnanceur a un problème, ce qui peut empêcher de démarrer de nouvelles tâches.

Wednesday 7th February 2018

No incidents reported

Tuesday 6th February 2018

No incidents reported