Some systems are experiencing issues

Past Incidents

Friday 19th October 2018

No incidents reported

Thursday 18th October 2018

No incidents reported

Wednesday 17th October 2018

Job failures on Graham

There was an issue on Graham, which is still being investigated, between 8:09 to 8:19 that caused job failures. User's would have received a message with an error stating "NODE_FAIL". If your job was affected by this failure, please re-submit it. Sorry for any inconveniences this has caused.

Tuesday 16th October 2018

No incidents reported

Monday 15th October 2018

Planned Cedar Outage - Cedar Arrêt planifié, scheduled 4 days ago

Cedar Outage Oct. 15-19 The Cedar system will be unavailable during the week of Oct. 15-19 for operating system updates, file system upgrade and modifications. Jobs that are still running on Oct. 15, 8:00 (Pacific) will need to be terminated.

Sunday 14th October 2018

No incidents reported

Saturday 13th October 2018

No incidents reported

Friday 12th October 2018

No incidents reported

Thursday 11th October 2018

No incidents reported

Wednesday 10th October 2018

No incidents reported

Tuesday 9th October 2018

Graham Cloud Network outage

FIXED: the problem was only of connectivity, and running VMs were unaffected.

The planned power outage at the UW datacenter has unexpectedly affected Graham Cloud services. This is affecting network connectivity to VMs, and may affect them more seriously (such as storage connectivity).

Monday 8th October 2018

No incidents reported

Sunday 7th October 2018

No incidents reported

Saturday 6th October 2018

No incidents reported